Tags

, , , , , , ,

For a while now I was thinking that there’s a color missing from my bindings here at the blog though I use it frequently; green. And I love green- color and moneywise! So in order to rectify this neglection here’s a recent piece of work to set things right.

Η Λυγερή του Αντρέα Καρκαβίτσα. Βιβλιοδεσία τύπου περαστό με δέρμα βαμμένο στο χέρι και χειροποίητα κεφαλάρια. Χρυσό περίγραμμα στα εσωτερικά περιθώρια.

As always the leather is hand dyed. I wanted to use this kind of approach on spine decoration for some time now and I’m fairly happy with this first attempt.The result is simple yet kinda elegant and pleasing. I also gold tooled the periphery of the marbled endpapers and though it is a small detail I found it to be a great visual compliment for the inner side of the covers. But what I’m mostly happy about in this binding are the headbands, they came out quite neat.